Zur Übersicht

Thalia

The Hating Game (Little, Brown Book Group)

8,99 €
inkl. gesetzl. Mwst.
Nur noch wenige verfügbar

Produktbeschreibung

Artikelnummer: 9780349414263

'The next Sophie Kinsella' Bustle Nemesis (n.) 1) An opponent or rival whom a person cannot best or overcome. 2) A person's undoing. 3) Joshua Templeman. Lucy Hutton and Joshua Templeman sit across from each other every day . . . and they hate each other. Not dislike. Not begrudgingly tolerate. HATE. Lucy can't understand Joshua's joyless, uptight approach to his job and refusal to smile. Joshua is clearly baffled by Lucy's overly bright clothes, quirkiness, and desire to be liked. Now they're up for the same promotion and Lucy, usually a determined people-pleaser, has had enough: it's time to take him down. But as the tension between Lucy and Joshua reaches its boiling point, it's clear that the real battle has only just begun . . . This bestselling, laugh-out-loud romantic comedy is an unmissable, utterly loveable treat and is perfect for fans of Sophie Kinsella's MY NOT SO PERFECT LIFE or Jo Watson's LOVE TO HATE YOU. Reviews of The Hating Game: 'Warm, witty and wise' The Daily Mail 'A brilliant, biting, hilarious new voice. THE HATING GAME will take the rom-com world by storm. One of the best I've read, ever' Kristin Higgins, New York Times bestselling author 'Charming, self-deprecating, quick-witted and funny' The New York Times 'A smart and funny modern romance' Good Housekeeping

Person Sally Thorne
Genre Fremdsprachig
Einband Taschenbuch
ISBN 978-0-349-41426-3
Abmessungen (B/H/T) 198x126x30mm
Gewicht 270 g